Unilaterally Sarcastic, Dangerously Cheesy

Welcome, Supposed Readers!

WELCOME!

QUESO BITCHES!!!!

My name is Jacob and I read comic books. I know what you’re saying. “Big Whoop! Lots of people do, why are you writing a blog? Why should I care? Did you know Jesus was a black man?” The answers are because I can/want to, because if you don’t I’ll kick you in the narbles, and there are no black Jews. They’re a myth like the female orgasm or sane Republicans.

If you read that last little paragraph and are still with me, congratulations you’ve got mental probelms. But so do I, so we should become good friends real soon. For the actual reasoning behind the blog I’ll give you a quick rundown. I work in a comic book store in Houston. Probably THE biggest one in Houston. I mean it’s huge, and filled with stuff that gives me a nostaliga boner on a daily basis. (If you don’t know which one I’m talking about really want to know, find me on Facebook because I manage the Facebook account for the store. Hooray Internets!)

I read a lot of comics, working in a comic book store you might think that’s a given but a girl I worked with for a few months never bought a single issue. Crazy, I know. On the other hand, my pull list is nigh unmanageable and I feel like with the amount of reading I do and the amount of bitching I do about the stuff I read, there should be a repository for all that stuff.

So here we are, with a new blog on wordpress and a clever name I came up with while eating cheese dip for lunch. I hope you enjoy the ride. Expect my first hard hitting article to be up sometime soon, with a review of this week’s books to be posted sometime before Saturday, which I hope will be standard operating procedure for the duration of the blog.

Leave a Reply

