Unilaterally Sarcastic, Dangerously Cheesy

Trailer Dump and Subsequent Commentary

The Superbowl brought us a bevy of new trailers for some pretty important nerd properties. I probably should have commented on this sooner but my personal life has been taking a dramatic upswing in quality and I honestly didn’t even get to watch them until last night and, in the case of the new Amazing Spider-Man trailer, this morning.

All that you need to see are posted below and some of them impressed me more than I was expecting, especially that one for Spider-Man, because the initial teaser left me wondering if I should even bother seeing it in theaters. But that’s not the point. The point is that there are a bunch of new promos for some big nerd properties and you may now commence drooling.

THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN

AVENGERS

BATTLESHIP

G.I. JOE RETALIATION

JOHN CARTER

Observations: The Avengers sold me with the “We Have A Hulk” line. G.I. Joe looks like it’ll be cheesy fun that makes up for the first installment. Battleship looks like ass. John Carter looks like it will be a good film that gets passed over because it doesn’t really grab the attention of the viewer. They really should have kept the “Of Mars” in the title there.

Leave a Reply

