Unilaterally Sarcastic, Dangerously Cheesy

The J. Goodson Blog

Matt Sturges has written some of my favorite comics. I absolutely loved Jack of Fables and I was quite the fan of his Blue Beetle run. For a while I had hoped that he and cohort Chris Roberson would end up being the saving grace of DC comics but it would appear that was not ever in the cards. Both have parted ways with DC and are pursuing projects in other arenas, with Roberson launching his own company and putting out some amazing work.

But before all of that went down Matt Sturges wrote a fantasy novel set in the land of the faerie that seems to have flown under most people’s radar. I personally only got a copy as a trade for my own fantasy novel when I met Matt at a convention in 2011. In case you are wondering, Mr. Sturges is an amazingly nice fella and a…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

