Unilaterally Sarcastic, Dangerously Cheesy

HBO Debuts Trailer for TRUE DETECTIVE

It should come as zero surprise to anyone that I’m a fan of crime dramas. I would give my left testicle to see Ed Brubaker’s CRIMINAL adapted into a TV series. The Wire is one of my favorite TV shows of all time. This latest offering from HBO looks like The Wire spun through the lens of a darker, scarier backwoods element and with a cast that makes me wonder if there is any end to this consistently amazing golden age of scripted television. I seriously cannot wait for this to debut. I’ll have to soak up Boardwalk Empire in the meantime to soothe my impatience.

One response

  1. J. Goodson Dodd

    Reblogged this on The J. Goodson Blog.

    October 4, 2013 at 1:06 pm

Leave a Reply

