Unilaterally Sarcastic, Dangerously Cheesy

All-New Marvel Now Includes Relaunched She-Hulk Title

she-hulk

As I type this I am staring at the ten volumes of the last volume of She-Hulk sitting on my shelf, begging me to re-read them. I consider the run to be the pinnacle of Dan Slott’s career. (Let’s not make this a Superior Spider-Man debate. That book is more of a punchline than anything now, regardless of quality) Well it seems that Chris Soule is stepping up to the plate to take his own swing at writing Jen Walters exploits as the All-New Marvel Now initiative that I mentioned a little while ago is now slated to include new She Hulk series written by the Superman/WonderWoman scribe and pencilled by Javier Pulido. Soule is a good fit for the title considering he ACTIVELY PRACTICES LAW IN NEW YORK CITY.

*Ahem*

Anyway, he had this to say about the series;

“One of the things I want to explore is the fact that she wants to be exceptional at everything she does, but that’s not always possible. You can spread yourself too thin. She’ll be out on her own, without much of a support group at first, a total underdog trying to make good. I love stories like that — Jen’s going to be very easy to root for.”

And now I’m excited and have another book to add to the pull-list. Good job Marvel.

 

Leave a Reply

